D.I.T.C. Returns As Fat Joe, Lord Finesse And Diamond D Body New Single


Diggin’ In The Crates doesn’t always get the credit it deserves as one of the best rap crews of the 90s, but their roster of talent speaks for itself. And near the end of October, the D.I.T.C. squad will drop a new record.

Formed in the early 90s, D.I.T.C. was a collective that is full of multiple underground rap legends: Big L, Lord Finesse, Diamond D, O.C., Fat Joe, Buckwild, Showbiz and A.G. Harlem’s son Big L was tragically murdered in 1999, but most of the rest of the crew is still together, and they’re releasing a new album called Sessions on Oct. 28.

The album’s first single, “Rock Shyt,” features Fat Joe, Finesse and Diamond D teaming up to body a guitar-looped banger produced by Super Ugly. Watch the music video below.

The rest of Sessions features most of the other D.I.T.C. members, teaming up over a taut 12 tracks. See the tracklisting below, and pre-order the album on iTunes.

1.) “Not For Nothing” f/ O.C. & A.G.2.) “Rock Shyt Too” f/ Fat Joe, Lord Finesse & Diamond D3.) “Its Cold Outside” f/ Fat Joe, A.G. & O.C.4.) “A. Barnes” f/ A.G.5.) “Granted” f/ O.C.6.) “Fat Joe Speaks” f/ Fat Joe7.) “New Wave” f/ Fat Joe, A.G. & O.C.8.) “Everytime I Touch The Mic” f/ O.C., A.G., A. Bless & Frank V9.) “Make ‘Em Proud” f/ Fat Joe, Diamond D & A.G.10.) “Connect 3” f/ Diamond D, O.C. & A.G.11.) “Diggin’ Number” f/ Fat Joe, O.C. & A.G.12.) “Rock Shyt” f/ Fat Joe, Lord Finesse & Diamond D